God Gained a Cowgirl

Yesterday the horse world was deeply saddened by the sudden loss of a sweet 12 year old barrel racer. Any accident that leads to a death is awful but many times there are ways to prevent serious injures. This accident was completely unpreventable. Her sweet horse was running his heart out and had a heart attack. She was pinned under him and suffered fatal injuries. As a mother of equestrians and as an equestrian myself this chills me to the bone. I don’t know what I would do if something like this happened to one of my children. We try to take every precaution we can to keep our children safe, happy and not wanting for anything. We take for granted the precious moments we spend with those we love. Those moments should never be taken for granted as we never know what moment will be the last. Hold your children and loved ones tight, make sure they know your love and never let them feel unwanted. Would you be happy with the last thing that you said to a loved one? I know I will be holding those I love tighter. We get so caught up in life that we forget to enjoy it.

Fly high sweet angel. I hope that you are entertaining God and the angels with your cowgirl spirit!

 

2 thoughts on “God Gained a Cowgirl

    • I know. So extremely sad. Just makes you think about all the moments you take for granted and that one day those moments will be memories and maybe all you have left of someone you love.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

