Riding with my grandma

Have you ever ridden in the car with your grandma? Did you fear your end may be close due to the decision you Made to climb in the passengers side of her vehicle? Well, today I regret the decision to do just that. My grandma is a very careful person and she actually used to train people to drive buses. I know scary, right? No, she didn’t used to scare me. What she used to do was drive REALLY slooooow!

She was a very good driver but as she has aged her driving has suffered. She has a 1/2 mile long driveway that’s she drives faster on than she does on the road. Even though she drives slow you still have to slow down more for a stop sign but today Granny raced right up to the stop sign and slammed on the breaks sending our drinks flying. Then she asked me if there was a bunji cord in the car that I could strap them down with. What!!

When we got to town once again my life was threatened when she decided to get in the oncoming lane while leaving a parking lot. I started shreking for her to get back into her own lane when I saw traffic turning at full blast into the parking lot even though she sat in their path. “Well, there were no lines,” she says. “How do you know that was the wrong lane.” Um, well, maybe the fact that we have been here a million times and maybe, just maybe the cars that are heading right toward us would be a good clue! Now she is crossing 4 lanes of traffic to make a left turn from the right turn lane. Please pray for my survival! 😅

#lovemygrams #stillmyhero


Leave a Reply

