A little vacation that will be filled with alot of history!

On January 8th, 1815 the British Troops were defeated in New Orleans by General Andrew Jackson in the War of 1812.

New Orleans a city with so much history. I am planning a trip there next month! I am so excited I can barely wait! I plan to check out a few plantations either on the way there or on the way home, I’m going to browse The French Quarter, visit Marie Laveau’s tomb, take a stroll through New Orleans City Park and visit the WWII museum.
I am really looking forward to my trip. I know there are probably many more things to do and so much that I will never get it all done. Does anyone know of any other things that I should not miss visiting? Any good restaurant ideas? Thanks!

2 thoughts on “A little vacation that will be filled with alot of history!

  1. Wow… this was super ironic that I saw this scrolling through my newsfeed (is that what they call it on wordpress?) today! I actually just posted about my trip to Louisiana on my blog – go check it out!
    What part of New Orleans are you going? Aka are you staying right in the French Quarter or Bourbon Street? I was out about 45 minutes in a town called Thibodeaux that I have a hunch was near Nicholl’s State University. Louisiana was a blast and I am so in love with southern food! Definitely go out on a limb and be up for an adventure, that’s what truly makes your trips memorable.
    As for the swamp tour go to Zam’s Swamp Tours – best in the business and they are honest about keeping you out of Tourist Traps. Then go see Oak Alley Plantation – it’s the picturesque plantation that we see in so many movies! 🙂 Check out my blog though, explains the Loupe Family at Zam’s Swamp Adventures and then feel free to ask whatever questions that you want!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oak Alley was already a for sure place o planned on visiting! I also will not be staying in New Orleans but somewhere close (tbd) so that I can travel back several days in a row. I will definatly check out your blog on New Orleans! I need all the info I can get!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

