Big T

My 12 year old was the light of my life for the first seven years of his life as he was my only child. He now has two little brothers who he shares the lime light with, kind of grudgingly at times. When T was a baby he was the cutest thing I had ever seen. He filled my heart with so much joy and happiness. He was the only light at a very dark point in my life. It took me a while to get the courage to leave that part of my life behind but T is what gave me the courage. I knew that he and I both deserved better. That is a story for another day. This is all about this precious boy who was brought into my life just six days before Christmas in 2002.

T came screaming into the world at 8lbs 8.6oz at 6:44pm on December 19th 2002. The best Christmas present ever by the way!! Back then it seemed as if he would be a baby forever and I loved that! But as we know all too well time goes by fast. You don’t even realized that they are growing up and then one day you look at them and think, Where did my baby go? I remember when you were born. It seems like yesterday. You were so little and cute and look at you now, all grown up and handsome!

T has grown into such an amazing young man. He is caring and compassionate. He is always the first one to offer help where he sees it’s needed. T loves baseball, horses, riding his dirt bike and anything that has to do with outside. He is only 12 and is already thinking about college. It doesn’t seem like he should be this grown up… I remember taking him trick or treating dressed as a lion when he was three, and I remember when he still wanted me to kiss is owies.

I know he isn’t all grown up yet but I also know that day is coming much faster than I am prepared for. The last 12 years have sure gone by too fast! I wish there was a way to slow time down but I am also so excited to see the man he turns out to be. I know he will be amazing and he has such a bright future ahead of him. His loving heart and his strong will and determination will take him far in this world.

I want all of my children to be successful no matter what path they choose in life. I don’t care if they are car mechanics or rocket scientists as long if they are happy with the path they choose. I want them to grab life by the horns. I want them to live their lives to the fullest and have no regrets in the end. I want them to look back and think about how glad they are that they did something rather than look back and wish they had done it.

I’m am so thankful that God gave me the opportunity to be Big T’s mother. I couldn’t imagine my life any other way. I was young and he was brought to me through a bad situation but he has always been  my shining star!

IMG_7674

Leave a Reply

