The angel in my livingroom

As I sit here wishing sleep would come I also soak up wtching my 2 year old sleep. His wavy blonde hair is too long and during the day hangs in his face. He needs a hair cut. His beautiful big blue eyes are closed and not shining in the light. As he lay here in the dim light of our Christmas tree which I have left up too long I can’t take my eyes off of him. I thought I could never love anyone more than I loved my husband. I mean I married him… I didn’t know love until I was blessed with my three wonderful, crazy, ornery boys. They keep me on my toes and most days I am beat and pray for sleep to come. Once they fall into their peaceful slumber I can’t help but watch. My heart melts while watching this sweet boy sleep. The fact that a mere two hours ago he woke up and was fighting going back to sleep kicking and squirming like a wild animal is gone now, just a distant memory. His hair that’s too long falls just right in sleep and frames his angelic face.
I am blessed to have such a wonderful life. It may be crazy and hectic. My boys may be ornery and wild at times but I thank God each day for letting me borrow these  little angels and call them mine. #ILoveThisLife

Leave a Reply

